Her Holy Fogness

More photos here: http://www.jpgmag.com/stories/14630

I have never been to the forest east of Pashupatinath Temple even though I’ve had heard a lot about this area. I’ve seen photos of this area swarmed with peoples, potheads, jogis, sadhu babas, foreigners, Japanese and so on especially during the festival of Shivaratri. I’ve seen the pictures of this area on Night.. Day… Evening but never have I seen any pictures of early winter morning when the whole area is engulfed in bleak fog.

So, I got up this Saturday morning, started off from my home and walked all the way to Gaushala. It took me 1 hour, 25 mins but the walk was worthed. I had my dearest Nikon D80, my new toy Tokina 11-16mm and a bottle of mild hot water.

The morning was perfect. Foggy. Dark. Bleak. And, hardly anyone  around. Just perfect. I went around taking pictures for around one hour and then I suddenly thought, shit.. I have to walk all the way back home.

Do check the rest of the photos of that morning on my Jpgmag profile.

http://www.jpgmag.com/stories/14630

One thought on “Her Holy Fogness

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Her Holy Fogness « Bleak Impressions -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

