Patan Invasion

Patan, the way I always wanted to see.. burn all those postcards you have !

Well, not exactly !!

I have walked these streets of Patan for hundreds of times and seen pictures of Patan thousands of times but most of the times, I always see the same photos. I have always thought  of a new perspective to see (and show) Patan but I have never been sure how !

I recently bought a Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 lens and for someone like me who is using a DX format camera, it is super awesome wide. So this idea poped up in my mind, why not cover Patan this way, all portrait style all the way and search for rather different angles and compositions.

Well, I gave a try !

Check out all the photos on my facebook album.

Leave a Reply

